Roland Haas

Since receiving my Ph.D. in mechanical engineering from the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (ETH) Zurich, for more than 15 years I have guided companies through the product innovation process. Before opening Haas ProjektConsulting, in 2002, I was a consultant at Helbling Management Consulting and Helbling Technik for 12 years. I offer a wealth of experience and proven skills in product innovation, development, engineering, effective project management and coaching. My clients are leaders in their industries.

I strive to integrate and optimize the three essential elements of successful innovation: the cognitive/technical aspects, the emotional impact and the necessary structures and systems.

I am serving as

I am a member of the Association of Management Consultants Switzerland (ASCO) and the Innovation Network Schweiz.

I am also a regular lecturer at the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (ETH) Zurich and other colleges.

«An intensive workshop, an experience in which, thanks to Roland Haas, a handful of radical, most promising prototypes emerged.»

Ralf Westerheide, Corporate Research and Technology
Hilti, Schaan (FL)

Network

No project is quite like another. To meet the distinct challenges facing each individual company according to its specific needs, I draw on a network of proven specialists. 

My primary partner is five-is in Dornbirn (A). We are able to support each other for most customer topics.

My additional network has a broad range of expertise in areas that inlcude:

Awards

Winner of the ASCO Award 2017 for the best Business Transformation in the Category Boutique Consultans: I am thrilled about the "consulting Oscar" of the important Swiss management consultancy association ASCO. The award shows that even small business consulting companies can achieve a great leverage - and in this particular case even with a relatively small fee. Read more in the Handelszeitung article (in German).

I am part of a team, winning in 2016 ETH Zurich'sfirst KITE Award for our innovative teaching concept. May I city my collegues Dr. Ina Goller in the video report: „What is the core of successful innovation projects? Often, it is the human factor.“ This is exactly what it is all about in our „Coach-the-Coach-Course“, that we are teaching togther. But have a look yourself (in german).

Roland Haas

Seit meiner Ausbildung an der ETH Zürich (Dr. sc. techn. ETH) bin ich seit mehr als 15 Jahren mit den Disziplinen Innovation, Ingenieurwesen, Projekt-Management, Coaching und Kommunikation unterwegs. Mein Weg führte mich nach dem Ingenieurstudium für zwölf Jahre als Unternehmensberater zur Helbling Management Consulting AG und Helbling Technik AG und im Jahr 2002 in die unternehmerische Unabhängigkeit. Seitdem berate und unterstütze ich namhafte Unternehmen.

Mein Credo ist der integrale Einbezug der drei Ebenen Kognition (Fachebene), Emotion (Beziehungsebene) und Systemebene (Machtgefüge und Spielregeln).

Ich werde eingesetzt

Ich bin CMC-zertifiziertes Mitglied der Association of Management Consultants Switzerland (ASCO) und Mitglied des Innovation Network Schweiz.

Darüber hinaus bin ich Lehrbeauftragter an der ETH-Zürich und weiteren Hochschulen.

«Haas ProjektConsulting hat 16 Experteninterviews und über 40 Studien, Paper und Präsentationen zu 6 Syntesen verdichtet. Die Firmen sind begeistert von der Studie!»

Peter Schleiffer, ehem. Vizepräseident
Toolpoint, Hombrechtikon (CH)

Netzwerk

Kein Projekt gleicht dem anderen. Um die unterschiedlichen Herausforderungen im jeweiligen Unternehmen erfolgreich bewältigen zu können, ziehe ich – je nach Projekt-Konstellation – bewährte Spezialisten aus meinem Netzwerk bei.

Dazu gehört primär die Firma five-is in Dornbirn (A). Wir können uns in den meisten Themen gegenseitig unterstützen.

Zu meinem Netzwerk gehören weitere Experten an, u.a. für folgende Disziplinen:

Auszeichnungen

Gewinner des ASCO Awards 2017 für die beste Business Transformation in der Kategorie Boutique: Ich freue mich über den „Beratungs-Oscar“ des wichtigen Schweizer Managementberater-Verbandes ASCO. Der Award zeigt, dass auch kleine Unternehmensberatungen eine grosse Hebelwirkung erzielen können – und das im konkreten Fall sogar mit relativ kleinem Beratungsaufwand. Mehr dazu im Artikel der Handelszeitung.

Ich freue mich sehr, Teil eines Teams zu sein, das 2016 von der ETH Zürich für sein innovatives Lehrkonzept mit dem KITE Award geehrt wurde. Wie sagt doch meine Kollegin Dr. Ina Goller im Videobeitrag: „Was macht Innovationsprojekte wirklich erfolgreich? Oft ist es der menschliche Faktor.“ Genau darum geht es im „Coach-the-Coach-Kurs“, den ich mitgestalte. Aber schauen Sie selbst